RSS
Image

Rihanna and her hair lesson to the world

25 Nov

Rihanna and her hair lesson to the world

Rihanna had a great moment Sunday night accepting the ICON award at the American Music Awards. Say what you want (I have and will continue to do so), Rihanna keeps our attention in one way or another. Instead of a show stopping fashion look…she gave the world a hair lesson. She introduced the Duby wrap…and my jaw dropped!

So when a woman of color wraps her hair, it’s to maintain a hairstyle so there’s still a slight bend in the hair (to fit your face) when you take it down. It’s usually held with bobby pins. Now, it’s common to see a woman running errands with this look, but to an awards show? At least she bedazzled (bringing it back) the bobby pins. Thanks Rih for giving us something else to explain…twerking and now this. I cant deal! I’m just sayin!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Rihanna and her hair lesson to the world

  1. Chantal

    November 25, 2013 at 3:58 pm

    AHAHAHAHA I love it 🙂 I didn’t see it live but I certainly appreciate all of the attention she’s getting for not combing her wrap down lol. MAYBE, just maybe, the next time it’s raining and I want to go out… I can keep my wrap up!!!

     
  2. brainchildnews

    November 25, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    Lol! They say fashion and style has it’s recurring cycles. I’m sure Halle Berry had a similar do in Baps! I like it 🙂

     
  3. brainchildnews

    November 25, 2013 at 5:26 pm

    Lol! They say fashion and style has it’s recurring cycles. Halle Berry broke that do out in Baps back in the early 2000s lol! I like it 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
