RSS
Image

The votes are in…TLC movie casting rumors

17 Feb

TLC's movie casting...

When I was a kid, you couldn’t tell me that I wasn’t the long lost member of TLC. I had the low alto/tenor voice like T-Boz, wore my braids like Chilli in the “Creep” video (yes, the pigtails), and I made sure I knew all of Left Eye’s rhymes. Well, VH1 did not consider me in their casting for the groups upcoming biopic (scheduled to begin production this year).

Rumors are flying that KeKe Palmer will be cast as Chilli, Lil Mama as Left Eye, and Drew Sidora as T-Boz. I suppose this will do if you want that younger look (yes, I’m in my feelings).

Not only has Keke Palmer been in a few Tyler Perry films, she blew up on her own show with Nickelodeon. She moved on to a singing career and other greatness at a young age. Lil Mama had a huge hit a few years back (“LipGloss”) and has struggled to remain relevant since then. She is probably most known as a judge for America’s Best Dance Crew (ABDC) on MTV which had a good run before it was canceled. Drew Sidora was on The Game (before BET took it over) playing an R&B artist that was also a homewrecker.

Anyway, I’m looking forward to the project and I will keep you posted about any updates.

Did I mention that my very first CD single was “Creep”? And that I can help with choreography? I’m just sayin!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
